The Committees on Episcopacy and the Area Groups

The members of the Central Conference Council from the Eurasia Area and the Nordic and Baltic Area respectively make up the two Area Groups.

On a permanent basis, the area groups are assigned to function as the committee on episcopacy and as the episcopal residence committee.

The area group develops the annual budget and receives and approves the annual financial report of the episcopal fund and of other funds administered by the respective episcopal area.

It is further the responsibility of the area groups to deal with matters assigned to them by the council or its presidium. Decisions with impact on matters outside the respective area require confirmation by the council or its presidium.