Skip to main content
Image
 

Central Conference Council Members

Eurasia
Bishop Eduard Khegay, bishop.eduard(at)umc-eurasia.ru

Central Russia:
Sergei Pugachev, pugachev_sergei(at)mail.ru 

East Russia and Central Asia:
Yulia Starodubets, yuliastar(at)bk.ru

Northwest Russia:
Elena Kitaeva, soultan(at)rambler.ru 

South Russia:
Elena Melnikova, elabeto(at)mail.fu

Ukraine and Moldova:
Vasylina Babych, vasylyna.babych(at)gmail.com 

Nordic & Baltic
Bishop Christian Alsted, bishop(at)umc-ne.org

Denmark:
Ole Birch, ole.birch(at)mail.dk (Jørgen Thaarup)
Karen Brogaard, karenbrogaard(at)gmail.com (Bettina Pedersen)

Estonia:
Taavi Hollman, taavi.hollman(at)gmail.com, Meeli Tankler, mtankler(at)gmail.com

Finland F:
Jori Brander, jori.brander(at)metodistikirkko.fi

Finland S:
Leif-Göte Björklund, Leif.bjorklund(at)gmail.com

Latvia:
Edgars Sneiders, esneiders(at)inbox.lv

Lithuania:
Remigijus Matulaitis, remailo(at)gmail.com 

Norway:
Hilde Maria Ø. Movafagh, hildemarie(at)movafagh.no
Ingull Grefslie, ingull.greffslie(at)metodistkirken.no
Per-Endre Björnevik, per-endre.bjornevik(at)lyse.net
Johanna Lundereng, johanna.lundereng(at)metodistkirken.no
Substitutes: Ingerid Hogge, Svein Veland, Aart Huurnink, Stephanie Buadu

Image
 

ABOUT US

mapThe Nordic and Baltic episcopal area covers 7 countries Denmark,Sweden, Norway, Finland, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania. We speak 9 official languages and use English as a common language.

Bishop Christian Alsted gives oversight to pastors, deacons, local churches, schools, hospitals, seminaries and diaconal institutions in the area.

Bishop emblemUnited Methodists hold to the historic doctrines of the Christian faith. We value the intellect and modern science, at the same time we see the Bible as the authoritative guide for faith and practice. Methodists recognize that the world is not always black and white. We are willing to ask questions and to wrestle with difficult issues, and we do so with grace and compassion.

Methodists emphasize personal faith, lived out in concrete ways in the world. We value well-informed and passionate preaching, worship that is lively, and small groups where people can grow in faith.

World News

Millennials are seeking intergenerational and welcoming communities of faith, writes Andrew Ponder Williams.
United Methodist scholar makes case for knowledge of Hebrew in new book “70 Hebrew Words Every Christian Should Know.”
California Methodists hit by wildfires can expect the full support of the local and national United Methodist Church.
Since 2006, United Methodist congregations in the Sierra Leone and U.S. Susquehanna annual conferences have enriched one another as 'covenant' and 'partner' churches.
Two Christian traditions with historic ties to John Wesley’s Church of England are moving closer to full communion.

Rigensgade 21 A, DK - 1316
Copenhagen K - Denmark

E-mail: office(at)umc-ne.org

Copyrights: United Methodist Church, Nordic & Baltic Area 2018
website af: STANDOUT WEB