Skip to main content
Image
 

Central Conference Council Members

Eurasia
Bishop Eduard Khegay, bishop.eduard(at)umc-eurasia.ru

Central Russia:
Sergei Pugachev, pugachev_sergei(at)mail.ru 

East Russia and Central Asia:
Yulia Starodubets, yuliastar(at)bk.ru

Northwest Russia:
Elena Kitaeva, soultan(at)rambler.ru 

South Russia:
Elena Melnikova, elabeto(at)mail.fu

Ukraine and Moldova:
Vasylina Babych, vasylyna.babych(at)gmail.com 

Nordic & Baltic
Bishop Christian Alsted, bishop(at)umc-ne.org

Denmark:
Ole Birch, ole.birch(at)mail.dk (Jørgen Thaarup)
Karen Brogaard, karenbrogaard(at)gmail.com (Bettina Pedersen)

Estonia:
Taavi Hollman, taavi.hollman(at)gmail.com, Meeli Tankler, mtankler(at)gmail.com

Finland F:
Jori Brander, jori.brander(at)metodistikirkko.fi

Finland S:
Leif-Göte Björklund, Leif.bjorklund(at)gmail.com

Latvia:
Edgars Sneiders, esneiders(at)inbox.lv

Lithuania:
Remigijus Matulaitis, remailo(at)gmail.com 

Norway:
Hilde Maria Ø. Movafagh, hildemarie(at)movafagh.no
Ingull Grefslie, ingull.greffslie(at)metodistkirken.no
Per-Endre Björnevik, per-endre.bjornevik(at)lyse.net
Johanna Lundereng, johanna.lundereng(at)metodistkirken.no
Substitutes: Ingerid Hogge, Svein Veland, Aart Huurnink, Stephanie Buadu

Image
 

ABOUT US

mapThe Nordic and Baltic episcopal area covers 7 countries Denmark,Sweden, Norway, Finland, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania. We speak 9 official languages and use English as a common language.

Bishop Christian Alsted gives oversight to pastors, deacons, local churches, schools, hospitals, seminaries and diaconal institutions in the area.

Bishop emblemUnited Methodists hold to the historic doctrines of the Christian faith. We value the intellect and modern science, at the same time we see the Bible as the authoritative guide for faith and practice. Methodists recognize that the world is not always black and white. We are willing to ask questions and to wrestle with difficult issues, and we do so with grace and compassion.

Methodists emphasize personal faith, lived out in concrete ways in the world. We value well-informed and passionate preaching, worship that is lively, and small groups where people can grow in faith.

World News

United Methodists agreed at a conference on climate change that the church must be more systemic and aggressive to help keep the planet Earth supporting human life.
Young adults in Mozambique make a lifesaving decision to address a shortage of blood in public hospitals.
The Rev. Mike Friedrich is a United Methodist deacon with a Marvel-ous past. These days, the former comic book writer works to redevelop church properties in the California-Nevada Conference.
Maria Chavalan Sut has been in sanctuary at Wesley Memorial United Methodist Church since Oct. 1, 2018. Sut is one of several immigrants who received fines from the federal government.
In the Congo, where the average annual income is $400, United Methodists raise $2.5 million.

Rigensgade 21 A, DK - 1316
Copenhagen K - Denmark

E-mail: office(at)umc-ne.org

Copyrights: United Methodist Church, Nordic & Baltic Area 2019
website af: STANDOUT WEB