Skip to main content
Image
 

Representatives

The Global United Methodist Church:

The Connectional Table, CT: 
Ole Birch, ole.birch(at)metodistkirken.dk
Christian Alsted (chair), bishop(at)umc-ne.org

General Council on Finance and Administration, GCFA:
Per-Endre Bjørnevik, per-endre.bjornevik(at)lyse.net 

General Board of Global Ministries, GBGM:
Oyvind Aske, oyvind.aske(at)metodistkirken.no

General Board of Higher Education and Ministry, GBHEM:
Bishop Eduard Khegay, bishop.eduard(at)umc-eurasia.ru

General Commission of Status and Role of Women:
Berit Westad, berit.westad(at)ebnett.no

Division of Ministry for Young People:
Andreas Fjodorov, Estonia, andreas.fjodorov@gmail.com
Maria Thaarup, Denmark, mariaharetproblem@hotmail.com
Yulia Starodubets, East Russia and Central Asia, yuliastar@bk.ru

Africa University Board of Directors:
Jørgen Thaarup, joergen.thaarup(at)metodistkirken.dk

Standing Committee on Central Conference Matters:
Bishop Eduard Khegay, bishop.eduard(at)umc-eurasia.ru
Andreas Elfving, andreas(at)elfving.org
Jørgen Thaarup, joergen.thaarup(at)metodistkirken.dk

General Board of Church and Society, GBCS:
Kari Hay, kari.hay@metodistkirken.no

United Methodist Publishing House, UMPH:
Eduard Khegay, bishop.eduard(at)umc-eurasia.ru

Commission on General Conference:
Audun Westad, konferanseaudun@outlook.com


European relations:

European Methodist Council, EMC:
Øyvind Helliesen, oyvind.helliesen(at)metodistkirken.no
Natalia Prokhorova, natali-botova(at)yandex.ru  
Meeli Tankler, mtankler(at)gmail.com
Jørgen Thaarup, joergen.thaarup(at)metodistkirken.dk

European Commission on Mission, ECOM:
Øyvind Aske, oyvind.aske(at)metodistkirken.no 

Fund for Mission in Europe, FMIE:
Øyvind Aske, oyvind.aske(at)metodistkirken.no 
Eduard Khegay, bishop.eduard@umc-eurasia.ru
Christian Alsted, bishop@umc-ne.org

European Lay Seminar:
Vigdis-Merete Rønning, vmr(at)metodistkirken.no  

Conference of European Churches, CEC:
Christian Alsted, bishop(at)umc-ne.org
 

Worldwide: 

World Methodist Council, WMC:
Christian Alsted, bishop(at)umc-ne.org
Jørgen Thaarup, Joergen.thaarup(at)metodistkirken.dk
Eduard Khegay, bishop.eduard(at)umc-eurasia.ru
Øyvind Helliesen, oyvind.helliesen(at)metodistkirken.no

Image
 

ABOUT US

mapThe Nordic and Baltic episcopal area covers 7 countries Denmark,Sweden, Norway, Finland, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania. We speak 9 official languages and use English as a common language.

Bishop Christian Alsted gives oversight to pastors, deacons, local churches, schools, hospitals, seminaries and diaconal institutions in the area.

Bishop emblemUnited Methodists hold to the historic doctrines of the Christian faith. We value the intellect and modern science, at the same time we see the Bible as the authoritative guide for faith and practice. Methodists recognize that the world is not always black and white. We are willing to ask questions and to wrestle with difficult issues, and we do so with grace and compassion.

Methodists emphasize personal faith, lived out in concrete ways in the world. We value well-informed and passionate preaching, worship that is lively, and small groups where people can grow in faith.

World News

Una nueva encuesta de UMCOM encontró que la voluntad de visitar una Iglesia Metodista Unida aumentó de 28% a 42% entre 2017 y 2019.
Jurisdictional conference sues SMU; Doctors’ strike taxes United Methodist hospitals; Pastor offers mercy far from border
This chart summarizes and compares proposals to General Conference 2020 about the future of The United Methodist Church. The chart does not include plans from individuals and may be updated after all legislation is published.
The Dallas school’s change in governance documents prompted the South Central Jurisdictional Conference to fight what it claims is an effort to sever longstanding legal ties.
El Rev. Francisco Cañas, cesará en sus funciones a partir del 30 de junio de 2020 según anunció el Comité Directivo del NPHLM

Rigensgade 21 A, DK - 1316
Copenhagen K - Denmark

E-mail: office(at)umc-ne.org

Copyrights: United Methodist Church, Nordic & Baltic Area 2019
website af: STANDOUT WEB