Skip to main content
Image
 

Boards and Committees

Northern Europe & Eurasia Central Conference Youth Council:
Estonia: Grete Lepa, greteke(at)gmail.com
Eurasia:Natalia Smirnova, trinityvrn(at)gmail.com
Denmark: Andreas Morsbøl, andreas.morsboel(at)gmail.com
Finland-F: Saara Heimonen, heimonen.saara(at)gmail.com
Finland-S:Hanna Wiik, hannawiik(at)hotmail.com
Lithuania: Laurijana Zimacké, jmb.rastine(at)gmail.com 
Latvia: Austra Peltmane, austra.peltmane(at)gmail.com
Norway: Stephanie Buadu, steffyquayson(at)hotmail.com
Sweden: Sakarias Havskog, s.havskog(at)gmail.com

Judicial Court
Denmark: Ove Sørensen, ove.sorensen(at)metodiskirken.dk
Finland-F: Mika Partanen, mika.partanen(at)metodistikirkko.fi
Finland-S: Leif-Göte Björklund, leif.bjorklund(at)abo.fi
Norway: Steinar Hjerpseth, steinar.hjerpseth(at)metodistkirken.no
Lithuania: Remigijus Matulaitis, remailo(at)gmail.com
Eurasia: Andrei Khen Su Kim, andkimumc(at)yandex.ru

Committee on Investigation
Denmark: Ove Sørensen, ove.soerensen(at)metodistkirken.dk
Eurasia: Sergei Kim, 6174746(at)gmail.com
Finland F: Jori Brander, jori.brander(at)metodistikirkko.fi
Norway: Jon-Erik Bråthen, jon.erik.brathen(at)modum-bad.no

Image
 

ABOUT US

mapThe Nordic and Baltic episcopal area covers 7 countries Denmark,Sweden, Norway, Finland, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania. We speak 9 official languages and use English as a common language.

Bishop Christian Alsted gives oversight to pastors, deacons, local churches, schools, hospitals, seminaries and diaconal institutions in the area.

Bishop emblemUnited Methodists hold to the historic doctrines of the Christian faith. We value the intellect and modern science, at the same time we see the Bible as the authoritative guide for faith and practice. Methodists recognize that the world is not always black and white. We are willing to ask questions and to wrestle with difficult issues, and we do so with grace and compassion.

Methodists emphasize personal faith, lived out in concrete ways in the world. We value well-informed and passionate preaching, worship that is lively, and small groups where people can grow in faith.

World News

After 27 years leading The United Methodist Church’s pension agency through economic crises and toward investments that are ecologically and ethically sound, Barbara Boigegrain is retiring at the end of the year. She looks back at her tenure.
Congo church relaunches FM radio station; LDS church agrees to pay into Boy Scout of America's victims fund; Top stories from the week
The United Methodist Church continues to be part of negotiations in the Boy Scouts of America bankruptcy, but another religious group has agreed to pay $250 million to a fund for victims of Scouting-related sex abuse.
The United Methodist Church recently reopened its FM radio station in Kinshasa, with the potential to reach more than 17 million listeners in the region.

Rigensgade 21 A, DK - 1316
Copenhagen K - Denmark

E-mail: office(at)umc-ne.org

Copyrights: United Methodist Church, Nordic & Baltic Area 2021
website af: STANDOUT WEB